Carla Marie Music

Discover Guitar Book 3

ComposerCarla Marie Music
Arranger Carla Marie Music
PublisherCarla Marie Music
Genre Classical
Instrumentation Acoustic guitar, Classical guitar
Scored forSolo, Duo
Type of scoreBook
Difficulty Easy
Year of composition 2013
Discover Guitar is a structured method that encourages new guitarists to develop both musically and technically. An attractive selection of music from a variety of genres ensures progression at a gentle pace, nurturing an understanding of music whilst introducing new technical challenges in simple, logical steps.

Clear explanations offer valuable aid whilst ensuring that students are not overloaded with complex information. This allows the teacher to support learning as appropriate for the individual.

This well-planned series is an excellent resource for learning, enabling students to master a natural progression of skills in line with ABRSM music examinations.

Discover Guitar Book 3 continues from Discover Guitar 2, taking students through the skills required for Grade 1 level music examinations. Content includes: Ode to Joy (Beethoven), The Ash Grove, Wraggle Taggle Gypsies, My Lord Willoughby’s Welcome Home (Dowland), Riguadon (Telemann), Scarborough Fair, Dark Eyes (Russian), Winter (Vivaldi), Waltz (Carulli), L’Éléphant (Camille Saint-Saëns), Marche Militaire (Schubert), Blow The Wind Southerly, Summer Is Icumen In, Barcarolle (Offenbach), Lección (Aguado), This is the Day (Fijian), Valse (Sor), Etude (Carulli), and more.

Upload date: 31 Jan 2016